Jump to content

Adverts are hidden for all 'Gold Members' - sign up for just £10 a year by clicking here | Advertise here for just 25p per 1,000 impressions - click here
Welcome to Non League UK. You are currently viewing as a guest. Please login or register to post.    

Sign in icon Sign In Register Register Help Help Login with Facebook Login with Twitter

League section covering 2,000+ clubs - check out your division and club page click here!

Conference League

back to Leagues Home  Return to the Leagues Home Conference League


League News & more....

Conference League Home

Conference League
Conference League
League Forum Non League UK Forum
League Founded 1979 (as Alliance Premier)
Feeder to Football League
League Divisions Conference Premier
Conference North
Conference South
League Champions
Luton Town (Premier)
Telford (North)
Eastleigh (South)
League Website Conference League External Site
Pyramid Level 6/7
Pyramid Step 2/3
Cups & Trophies FA Cup
FA Trophy

Welcome to the NonLeague UK home page for the Conference League.

The Conference League is sponsored by Vanarama and is also known as the Vanarama Conference for sponsorship purposes.

The football conference sits at the top of the non league pyramid. It consists of three divisions - Premier, Conference North & Conference South. At the end of each season two clubs are promoted from Conference Premier to Football League Two and two teams from League Two are relegated to Conference Premier to take their place. The two promotion places are awarded to the Conference Premier champions and to the winners of a playoff between those clubs finishing second to fifth in the division.

The Football Conference was formed in 1979 from leading teams in the Northern Premier League and Southern League and was originally known as the Alliance Premier Football League. The Football Conference consisted of only one division up until 2004, but expanded as part of an extensive restructuring of the National League System which took effect beginning with the 2004–05 season.

Since 1984, the Conference has been publicly known by the names of a succession of official title sponsors. The name was officially changed from Alliance Premier to the Football Conference in 1986. Below is a list of sponsors and what they chose to call the league:

1984–1986: Gola (Gola League)
1986–1998: General Motors (GM Vauxhall Conference)
1998–2007: Nationwide Building Society (Nationwide Conference, and from 2004 additionally Nationwide Conference North / Nationwide Conference South)
2007–2010: Blue Square (Blue Square Premier / Blue Square North / Blue Square South)
2010–2013: Blue Square Bet (Blue Square Bet Premier / Blue Square Bet North / Blue Square Bet South)
2013–2014: Skrill (Skrill Premier/ Skrill North/ Skrill South)
2014- : Vanarama (Vanarama Conference/ Vanarama Conference North/ Vanarama Conference South)

The following league teams have all been members of the Conference league : Accrington Stanley, AFC Wimbledon, Burton Albion, Carlisle United, Cheltenham Town, Colchester United, Crawley Town, Dagenham & Redbridge, Doncaster Rovers, Exeter City, Fleetwood Town, Morecambe, Newport County, Oxford United, Shrewsbury Town, Stevenage Borough, Torquay United, Wycombe Wanderers, Yeovil Town, York City

Here you can view the latest league news and a useful league map, showing all the clubs in the Conference League.

You can select a division - Conference Premier  Conference North  Conference South  within the league. Within each division you will find individual home pages for each club and where possible the fixtures, results and league table for each division within the Conference League.

Go up a level to the Leagues Home or why not join in the discussion in the Conference League Forum.

Conference League - League tables

Vanarama Conference

Vanarama Conference South

Vanarama Conference North

Conference League - fixtures & results

Vanarama Conference

Vanarama Conference South

Vanarama Conference North

Additional fixtures & results can be found within each division - Conference Premier  Conference North  Conference South  .

Conference League - League news

Vanarama Conference

Vanarama Conference South

Vanarama Conference North

Conference League Map

Where we have more than one division within the Conference League please select/deselect the boxes to show those divisions on the map. You can then click on either the markers, or individual clubs to show the information on that club and zoom in to street level from the pop-up. We have also enabled street view streetview so that you can 'walk' or 'drive' along the roads close to the club that you are planning to visit.

(If the map is not being displayed properly, please Click here to refresh the page)

Vanarama Conference:

Vanarama Conference North:

Vanarama Conference South:

View New Posts

List of all CLUBS on Non League UK